Lichfield Cathedral Choir Discography

CD Cover

Anno Domini (2012)

Lichfield Cathedral Choir directed by Ben Lamb; organ solos played by Martyn Rawles

VIF Records

1 Vigilate William Byrd
2 Tomorrow shall be my dancing day English traditional, arr. David Willcocks
treble soloist: Edward Mansfield
3 The Three Kings Peter Cornelius, arr. Ivor Atkins
baritone soloist: Francis Ambrose
4 Organ: Andante sostenuto from Symphonie Gothique pour orgus (Opus 70) Charles-Marie Widor
5 When to the temple Mary went Johannes Eccard
verse section: Simon Brown and Johnny Day (treble); Richard Shakeshaft (alto); Michael Guest (tenor); Philip Lancaster (bass)
6 Hear my prayer, O Lord Henry Purcell
7 Psalm 130 - Out of the deep have I called unto thee, O Lord chant by Henry Walford Davies
8 This joyful Eastertide Dutch traditional, arr. Charles Wood
9 Organ: Sarabande for Easter Morning Herbert Howells
10 Coelos ascendit hodie Charles Villiers Stanford
11 Psalm 121 - I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills chant by Henry Walford Davies
treble soloists: Thomas Haines, Thomas Luscombe, Ewan Hockley, William Playle de Vries, and Johnny Day; tenor soloist: Michael Guest
12 Hymn to the Trinity Pyotr Illyich Tchaikovsky
13 There is an old belief Charles Hubert Hastings Parry
14 Organ: Fugue on the Magnificat (BWV 733) Johann Sebastian Bach
15 Locus iste Anton Bruckner
16 Psalm 23 - The Lord is my shepherd chant by Henry Walford Davies
17 Exsultate Deo Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina

Recorded in Lichfield Cathedral, 9-10 February, 2012
Producer: Cathy Lamb; Recording Engineer: Andrew Post; Editing: Andrew Post and Ben Lamb

site design, layout and contents © 2000-2021 Richard Shakeshaft, unless otherwise attributed
Richard Shakeshaft is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees
by advertising and linking to