Lichfield Cathedral Choir Discography

CD Cover

Angels Rejoice! (2004)

Lichfield Cathedral Choir directed by Philip Scriven, with Alexander Mason (organ)

Regent Records REGCD212

1 Hymn: Lo! He comes with clouds descending
2 Adam lay ybounden Peter Warlock
3 Never weather-beaten sail Charles H H Parry
4 Out of the deep (A Song of Hope) Charles V Stanford
5 Nova! Nova! Bob Chilcott
6 Organ: Es ist ein' Ros' entsprungen Johannes Brahms
7 Ave Maria Robert Parsons
8 Magnificat from Collegium Regale John Tavener
9 I sing of a maiden Patrick Hadley
10 Organ: In dulci jubilo (BWV 729) J S Bach
11 Verbum caro Paul Halley
12 See, see, the word is incarnate Orlando Gibbons
13 No small wonder Paul Edwards
14 O magnum mysterium Morten Lauridsen
15 Eastern monarchs Stanley Vann
16 The little road to Bethlehem Michael Head
17 Angelus ad pastores Orlande de Lassus
18 Hymn: O come all ye faithful
19 Organ: Sortie sur Adeste Fideles Pierre Cochereau

Recorded in Lichfield Cathedral, 22-24 June, 2004
Producer and Engineer: Gary Cole

site design, layout and contents © 2000-2021 Richard Shakeshaft, unless otherwise attributed
Richard Shakeshaft is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees
by advertising and linking to