Lichfield Cathedral Choir Discography

CD Cover

Belgian Choral Works (2006)

Lichfield Cathedral Choir and Lichfield Cathedral Chamber Choir with Fine Arts Brass Ensemble directed by Philip Scriven with Alex Mason (organ)

Regent Records REGCD241

1 Mass (Opus 130): Kyrie Joseph Jongen
2 Mass (Opus 130): Gloria Joseph Jongen
3 Mass (Opus 130): Credo Joseph Jongen
4 Mass (Opus 130): Sanctus Joseph Jongen
5 Mass (Opus 130): Benedictus Joseph Jongen
soloists: Kristina Roe (Soprano), Jenny Mason (Alto), Mark Hounsell (Tenor), Francis Ambrose (Bass)
6 Mass (Opus 130): Agnus Dei Joseph Jongen
7 Chant de May (Opus 53) Joseph Jongen
Organ Solo played by Philip Scriven
8 Panis Angelicus César Franck
sung by the Cathedral Choristers with Alexander Laing (violin)
9 Aria (Opus 51) Flor Peeters
Organ Solo played by Philip Scriven
10 Missa Festiva (Opus 62): Kyrie Flor Peeters
11 Missa Festiva (Opus 62): Gloria Flor Peeters
12 Missa Festiva (Opus 62): Credo Flor Peeters
13 Missa Festiva (Opus 62): Sanctus Flor Peeters
14 Missa Festiva (Opus 62): Benedictus Flor Peeters
15 Missa Festiva (Opus 62): Agnus Dei Flor Peeters

Recorded in Lichfield Cathedral, 20-22 June, 2006
Producer and Engineer: Gary Cole

site design, layout and contents © 2000-2021 Richard Shakeshaft, unless otherwise attributed
Richard Shakeshaft is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees
by advertising and linking to