Lichfield Cathedral Choir Discography

CD Cover

Inservi Deo (2015)

Lichfield Cathedral Choir directed by Ben and Cathy Lamb; organ solos played by Martyn Rawles.

A selection of music written for Lichfield Cathedral and its choir by musicians with a Lichfield connection.

VIF Records

1 Antiphon for Chad Richard Lloyd
bass soloist: Francis Ambrose
2 Organ: Voluntary X John Alcock
3 Now the green blade riseth traditional, arr. Andrew Lumsden
soloists: Piers Derry (treble); Francis Ambrose (bass)
4 Psalm 29: Bring unto the Lord Ambrose Porter
5 When Israel came out of Egypt Michael East
soloists: Freddie Seaman, Jaimie Gandhi, Piers Derry, Syzmon Taylor, Ben Kelly, William Packham (treble); Stephen Harrison (alto); Michael Guest (tenor)
6 Out of the deep John Alcock
soloists: Sophie Benfield (treble); Stephen Harrison (alto); Robin Morton (tenor); Francis Ambrose (bass)
7 Take my life and let it be Benjamin Lamb
8 Antiphon: I believe verily William Harris
9 Magnificat (The Lichfield Service) Bill Ives
10 Nunc dimittis (The Lichfield Service) Bill Ives
11 The Windows Benjamin Lamb
12 It came even to pass Frederick Ouseley
soloists: Sophie Benfield, Merovee Churton, Cara Evans Cash (treble); Leslie Robertson (alto); Michael Guest (tenor); Francis Ambrose (bass)
13 Almighty and most merciful Father William Harris
14 The Call Richard Lloyd
treble soloist: Merovee Churton
15 Grant me, good Lord Benjamin Lamb
16 You shall go out with joy Paul Spicer
17 Organ: Fanfares for Chad Paul Spicer

Recorded in Lichfield Cathedral, 13-15 July, 2015
Producers: Andrew Post and Ben and Cathy Lamb; Recording Engineer: Andrew Post; Editing: Andrew Post and Ben Lamb

site design, layout and contents © 2000-2021 Richard Shakeshaft, unless otherwise attributed
Richard Shakeshaft is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees
by advertising and linking to