Lichfield Cathedral Choir Discography

CD Cover

Choral Classics (2008)

Lichfield Cathedral Choir directed by Philip Scriven, with Martyn Rawles (organ)

Regent Records LICHCD001

1 I was glad C Hubert H Parry
2 Hear my Prayer Felix Mendelssohn
treble soloist: Luke Bowen
3 Magnificat in C Bryan Kelly
4 Ave verum corpus Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
5 Crucifixus a 8 Antonio Lotti
6 If ye love me Thomas Tallis
7 Greater love John Ireland
treble soloist: Robin Marshall; baritone soloist: Francis Ambrose
8 How lovely is thy dwelling place Johannes Brahms
9 God be merciful unto us Paul Halley
treble soloist: Robin Marshall; organ II: Cathy Lamb
10 God is gone up Gerald Finzi
11 God be in my head Walford Davies
12 Evening Hymn H Balfour Gardiner
13 The Lamb John Taverner
14 Tomorrow shall be my dancing day John Gardner
15 The Lord bless you and keep you John Rutter
16 Steal Away arr. Michael Tippett
treble soloist: Luke Bowen; baritone soloist: Philip Lancaster
17 Antiphon Ralph Vaughan Williams

Recorded in Lichfield Cathedral, 15-17 January, 2008
Producer and Engineer: Gary Cole

site design, layout and contents © 2000-2021 Richard Shakeshaft, unless otherwise attributed
Richard Shakeshaft is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees
by advertising and linking to