Lichfield Cathedral Choir Discography

CD Cover

The English Cathedral Series Volume III: Andrew Lumsden plays organ music from Lichfield (2002)

played by Andrew Lumsden

Regent Records REGCD161

1 Crown Imperial William Walton (arr. Herbert Murrill)
2 Serenande (Opus 22) Derek Bourgeois
3 Elegy George Thalben-Ball
4 Sonata in G (Opus 28): Allegro maestoso Edward Elgar
5 Sonata in G (Opus 28): Allegretto Edward Elgar
6 Sonata in G (Opus 28): Andante espressivo Edward Elgar
7 Sonata in G (Opus 28): Presto (comodo) Edward Elgar
8 Jacob and the Angel Alan Ridout
9 Adagio in E Frank Bridge
10 Sonata Eroïca Joseph Jongen

Recorded in Lichfield Cathedral, 26-27 November, 2001
Producer and Engineer: Gary Cole

site design, layout and contents © 2000-2021 Richard Shakeshaft, unless otherwise attributed
Richard Shakeshaft is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees
by advertising and linking to