Lichfield Cathedral Choir Discography

CD Cover

Piping Blues (2013/2008)

played by Philip Scriven

Regent Records REGCD304

1 Candide Overture Leonard Bernstein, arr. Philip Scriven
2 Go Do Mo (Go down, Moses) Spiritual / Jürgen Rehberg
3 Lobe den Herren German 1665 / Johannes Matthias Michel
4 Bie ganze Welt hast du uns überlassen Hans Rudolf Siemoneit / Hans-Martin Kiefer
5 Blues-Toccata Mons Leidvin Takle
6 Aira on a Chaconne Joel Martinson
7 Mouvement Jean Berveiller
8 Sarasota (from 'Trois Préludes Hambourgeois') Guy Bovet
9 Toccata all Rumba Peter Planyavsky
10 Mozart Changes Zsolt Gárdonyi
11 Be thou my vision Traditional Irish melody / Zsolt Gárdonyi
12 Fiesta!: I Celebration Iain Farrington
13 Fiesta!: II Conversations Iain Farrington
14 Fiesta!: III Stride Dance Iain Farrington
15 Fiesta!: IV Song Iain Farrington
16 Fiesta!: V Fast Dance Iain Farrington
17 Fiesta!: VI Nocturne Iain Farrington
18 Fiesta!: VII Finale Iain Farrington

Recorded in Lichfield Cathedral, 17 January and 7/15 October, 2008
Producer and Engineer: Gary Cole

site design, layout and contents © 2000-2021 Richard Shakeshaft, unless otherwise attributed
Richard Shakeshaft is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees
by advertising and linking to