Lichfield Cathedral Choir Discography

CD Cover

Lichfield Cathedral Choir (2007)

A re-release of Lichfield Cathedral Choir, a recording made in 1988 by Lichfield Cathedral Choir directed by Jonathan Rees-Williams, with Mark Shepherd (organ)

Priory Records PRAB107 (original LP: alpha CACA 577)

1 I was glad (Psalm 122) C Hubert H Parry
2 A stable lamp is lighted Richard Shephard
3 Vox dicentis, clama Naylor
4 When Jesus our Lord was born in Bethlehem Felix Mendelssohn
5 They that go down to the sea in ships Herbert Sumsion
6 Tantum ergo de Sévérac
7 Greater love hath no man John Ireland
8 Maria, mater gratia Gabriel Fauré
9 What are these that glow from afar Alan Gray

Original recording recorded in Lichfield Cathedral, 31 January and 1 February, 1988
Producer: Sandy Hunt
Production Assistants: Ian Harding and Matthew Coombes
Executive Producer: Harry Mudd

site design, layout and contents © 2000-2021 Richard Shakeshaft, unless otherwise attributed
Richard Shakeshaft is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees
by advertising and linking to