Canon in Residence
5 - 11: Michael Yorke, Dean
12 - 31: Christopher Liley, Treasurer
1: Tony Barnard, Chancellor
Dean: Michael Yorke
Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers:Andrew Lumsden

THE EIGHTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 5 August) (Decani)


THE TRANSFIGURATION OF OUR LORD (Monday 6 August)


Tuesday 7 August - John Mason Neale, Priest, Hymn Writer, 1866


Wednesday 8 August - Dominic, Priest, Founder of the Order of Preachers, 1221


Thursday 9 August - Mary Sumner, Founder of the Mothers' Union, 1921


Friday 10 August - Laurence, Deacon at Rome, Martyr, 258


Saturday 11 August - Clare of Assisi, Founder of the Minoresses (Poor Clares), 1253


THE NINTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 12 August) (Cantoris)


Monday 13 August - Jeremy Taylor, Bishop of Down and Connor, Teacher, 1667


Tuesday 14 August - Maxmilian Kolbe, Friar, Martyr, 1941


THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY (Wednesday 15 August)


Thursday 16 August


Friday 17 August


Saturday 18 August


THE TENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 19 August) (Decani)


Monday 20 August - Bernard, Abbot of Clairvaux, Teacher, 1153


Tuesday 21 August


Wednesday 22 August


Thursday 23 August


BARTHOLEMEW THE APOSTLE (Friday 24 August)


Saturday 25 August


THE ELEVENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 26 August) (Cantoris)


Monday 27 August - Monica, Mother of Augustine of Hippo, 387


Tuesday 28 August - Augustine, Bishop of Hippo, Teacher, 430


Wednesday 29 August - The Beheading of John the Baptist


Thursday 30 August - John Bunyan, Spiritual Writer, 1688


Friday 31 August - Aidan, Bishop of Lindisfarne, Missionary, 651


Saturday 1 September - Giles of Provence, Hermit, ca. 710


last updated: 2 August, 2001
©2001 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)