Canon in Residence
21 - 26 Charles Taylor, Precentor; 27 - 31: Michael Yorke, Dean
1 - 7: Christopher Liley, Treasurer; 8 - 17 Charles Taylor, Precentor
Dean: Michael Yorke; Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

THE FOURTH SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 21 December 2003)


Monday 22 December 2003


Tuesday 23 December 2003


Wednesday 24 December 2003 (Christmas Eve)


CHRISTMAS DAY (Thursday 25 December 2003)


STEPHEN, DEACON, FIRST MARTYR (Friday 26 December 2003)


The Cathedral Choir is on vacation until Monday 12 January, 2004


JOHN, APOSTLE AND EVANGELIST (Saturday 27 December 2003)


THE FIRST SUNDAY OF CHRISTMAS (Sunday 28 December 2003)


THE HOLY INNOCENTS (Monday 29 December 2003)


Tuesday 30 December 2003


Wednesday 31 December 2003


THE NAMING AND CIRCUMCISION OF JESUS (Thursday 1 January 2004)


Friday 2 January 2004 - Basil the Great and Gregory of Nazianzus, Bishops, Teachers of the Faith, 379 and 389


Saturday 3 January 2004


THE SECOND SUNDAY OF CHRISTMAS (Sunday 4 January 2004)


Monday 5 January 2004


THE EPIPHANY OF OUR LORD (Tuesday 6 January 2004)


Wednesday 7 January 2004


Thursday 8 January 2004


Friday 9 January 2004


Saturday 10 January 2004 - William Laud, Archbishop of Canterbury, 1645


THE BAPTISM OF CHRIST (The First Sunday of Epiphany) (Sunday 11 January 2004)


Monday 12 January 2004 - Aelred of Hexham, Abbot of Rievaulx, 1667; Benedict Biscop, Abbot of Wearmouth, Scholar, 689


Tuesday 13 January 2004 - Hilary, Bishop of Poitiers, Teacher of the Faith, 367; Kentigern (Mungo), Bishop and Missionary, 603; George Fox, Founder of the Quakers, 1691


Wednesday 14 January 2004


Thursday 15 January 2004


Friday 16 January 2004


Saturday 17 January 2004 - Antony of Egypt, Hermit, 356


all hymns numbers refer to the New English Hymnal (NEH) unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 15 December, 2003
©2003 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)