Canon in Residence
18 - 31: Tony Barnard, Chancellor; 1 - 14: Charles Taylor, Precentor
Dean: Michael Yorke; Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

THE SECOND SUNDAY OF EPIPHANY (Beginning of the week of Prayer for Christian Unity) (Sunday 18 January 2004)


Monday 19 January 2004 - Wulfstan, Bishop of Winchester


Tuesday 20 January 2004 - Richard Rolle of Hampole, Spiritual Writer, 1349


Wednesday 21 January 2004 - Agnes, Child Martyr at Rome, 304


Thursday 22 January 2004 - Vincent of Saragossa, Deacon, first Martyr of Spain, 304


Friday 23 January 2004


Saturday 24 January 2004 - Francis de Sales, Bishop of Geneva, Teacher of the Faith, 1622


THE CONVERSION OF ST PAUL (Sunday 25 January 2004)


Monday 26 January 2004 - Timothy and Titus, Companions of St Paul


Tuesday 27 January 2004


Wednesday 28 January 2004 - Thomas Acquinas, Priest, Philosopher, Teacher of the Faith, 1274


Thursday 29 January 2004


Friday 30 January 2004 - Charles, King and Martyr, 1649


Saturday 31 January 2004 - John Bosco, Founder of the Silesian Teaching Order, 1888


THE FOURTH SUNDAY OF EPIPHANY (Sunday 1 February 2004)


THE PRESENTATION OF CHRIST IN THE TEMPLE (Monday 2 February 2004)


Tuesday 3 February 2004 - Anskar, Archbishop of Hamburg, Missionary in Denmark and Sweden, 865


Wednesday 4 February 2004 - Gilbert of Sempringham, Founder of the Gilbertine Order, 1189


Thursday 5 February 2004


Friday 6 February 2004 - Accession of HM Queen Elizabeth II, 1952; The Martyrs of Japan, 1597


Saturday 7 February 2004


THE THIRD SUNDAY BEFORE LENT (Sunday 8 February 2004)


Monday 9 February 2004


Tuesday 10 February 2004 - Scholastica, sister of Benedict, Abbess of Plombariola, 543


Wednesday 11 February 2004


Thursday 12 February 2004


Friday 13 February 2004


Saturday 14 February 2004 - Cyril and Methodius, Missionaries to the Slavs, 869 & 885; Valentine, Martyr at Rome, 269


all hymns numbers refer to the New English Hymnal (NEH) unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 12 January, 2004
©2004 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)