Canon in Residence
21 - 30: Charles Taylor, Precentor; 1 - 13: Tony Barnard: Chancellor;
14 - 18: Chalres Taylor, Precentor
Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

CHRIST THE KING (Sunday 21 November 2004)


Monday 22 November 2004 - Cecilia, Martyr at Rome, 230


Tuesday 23 November 2004 - Clement, Bishop of Rome, Martyr, 100


Wednesday 24 November 2004


Thursday 25 November 2004 - Catherine of Alexandria, Martyr, 4th century


Friday 26 November 2004


Saturday 27 November 2004


THE FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 28 November 2004)


Monday 29 November 2004


ANDREW THE APOSTLE (Tuesday 30 November 2004)


Wednesday 1 December 2004 - Charles de Foucauld, Hermit, 1916


Thursday 2 December 2004


Friday 3 December 2004 - Francis Xavier, Missionary, 1552


Saturday 4 December 2004 - John of Damascus, Monk, Teacher of the Faith, 749; Nicholas Ferrar, Deacon, 1637


THE SECOND SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 5 December 2004)


Monday 6 December 2004 - Nicholas, Bishop of Myra, 326


Tuesday 7 December 2004 - Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, Teacher of the Faith, 397


Wednesday 8 December 2004 - The Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary; Ember Day


Thursday 9 December 2004


Friday 10 December 2004 - Ember Day


Saturday 11 December 2004 - Ember Day


THE THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT (Sunday 12 December 2004)


Monday 13 December 2004 - Lucy, Martyr at Syracuse, 304


Tuesday 14 December 2004 - John of the Cross, Poet, Teacher of the Faith, 1591


Wednesday 15 December 2004


Thursday 16 December 2004


Friday 17 December 2004 - Eglantine Jebb, Social Reformer, 1928


Saturday 18 December 2004


all hymns numbers refer to the New English Hymnal (NEH) unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 17 November, 2004
©2004 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)