Dean: Adrian Dorber; Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

THE EIGHTEENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 15 October 2006)


The Cathedral Choir departs on half-term vacation until Monday 30 October


Monday 16 October 2006 - Nicholas Ridley and Hugh Latimer, Bishops, Reformation Martyrs, 1555


Tuesday 17 October 2006 - Ignatius, Bishop of Antioch, Martyr, 106


LUKE THE EVANGELIST (Wednesday 18 October 2006)


Thursday 19 October 2006 - Henry Martyn, Translator of the Scriptures, Missionary in India and Persia, 1812


Friday 20 October 2006


Saturday 21 October 2006


THE NINETEENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 22 October 2006)


Monday 23 October 2006


Tuesday 24 October 2006


Wednesday 25 October 2006 - Crispin and Crispinian, Martyrs at Rome, 287


Thursday 26 October 2006 - Alfred the Great, King of the West Saxons, 899; Cedd, Abbott of Lastingham, 664


Friday 27 October 2006


SIMON AND JUDE, APOSTLES (Saturday 28 October 2006)


THE LAST SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 29 October 2006)


Monday 30 October 2006


Tuesday 31 October 2006 - Martin Luther, Reformer, 1546


ALL SAINTS DAY (Wednesday 1 November 2006)


THE COMMEMORATION OF ALL SOULS (Thursday 2 November 2006)


Friday 3 November 2006 - Richard Hooker, Priest, Teacher of the Faith, 1600


Saturday 4 November 2006


THE FOURTH SUNDAY BEFORE ADVENT (Sunday 5 November 2006)


Monday 6 November 2006 - William Temple, Archbishop of Canterbury, Teacher of the Faith, 1944


Tuesday 7 November 2006 - Willibrord of York, Bishop, Apostle of Frisia, 739


Wednesday 8 November 2006 - The Saints and Martyrs of England


Thursday 9 November 2006 - Margery Kempe, Mystic, 1440


Friday 10 November 2006 - Leo the Great, Bishop of Rome, Teacher of the Faith, 461


Saturday 11 November 2006 - Remembrance Day - Martin of Tours, 397


all hymns numbers refer to Common Praise unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 10 October, 2006
©2006 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)