Dean: Adrian Dorber; Precentor: Charles Taylor
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

THE SECOND SUNDAY OF LENT (Patronal Sunday of St Chad) (Sunday 4 March 2007)


Monday 5 March 2007


Tuesday 6 March 2007


Wednesday 7 March 2007 - Perpetua, Felicity, and Companions, Martyrs at Carthage, 203


Thursday 8 March 2007


Friday 9 March 2007


Saturday 10 March 2007


THE THIRD SUNDAY OF LENT (Sunday 11 March 2007)


Monday 12 March 2007


Tuesday 13 March 2007


Wednesday 14 March 2007


Thursday 15 March 2007


Friday 16 March 2007


Saturday 17 March 2007 - Patrick, Bishop, Missionary, 460


THE FOURTH SUNDAY OF LENT (Sunday 18 March 2007)


JOSEPH OF NAZARETH (Monday 19 March 2007)


Tuesday 20 March 2007 - Cuthbert, Bishop of Lindisfarne, Missionary, 687


Wednesday 21 March 2007 - Thomas Cranmer, Archbishop of Canterbury, Reformation Martyr, 1556


Thursday 22 March 2007


Friday 23 March 2007


Saturday 24 March 2007 - Oscar Romero, Archbishop of San Salvador, Martyr, 1980


THE FIFTH SUNDAY OF LENT (Passion Sunday) (Sunday 25 March 2007)


THE ANNUNCIATION OF OUR LORD TO THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY (transferred from 25 March) (Monday 26 March 2007)


The Cathedral Choir departs on a pre-Easter break until Palm Sunday


Tuesday 27 March 2007


Wednesday 28 March 2007


Thursday 29 March 2007


Friday 30 March 2007


Saturday 31 March 2007 - John Donne, Priest, Poet, 1631


all hymns numbers refer to Common Praise unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 1 March, 2007
©2007 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)