Dean: Adrian Dorber; Precentor: Wealands Bell
Organist and Master of the Choristers: Philip Scriven

THE FEAST OF DEDICATION (The Eighteenth Sunday after Trinity) (Sunday 7 October 2007)


Monday 8 October 2007


Tuesday 9 October 2007 - Denis, Bishop of Paris and his Companions, Martyrs, ca. 250; Robert Grosseteste, Bishop of Lincoln, Scientist, 1253


Wednesday 10 October 2007 - Paulinus, Bishop of York, Missionary, 644; Thomas Traherne, Poet, Spiritual Writer, 1674


Thursday 11 October 2007 - Ethelburga, Abbess of Barking, 675; James the Deacon, Companion of Paulinus, 7th century


Friday 12 October 2007 - Wilfrid of Ripon, Bishop, Missionary, 709; Elizabeth Fry, Prison Reformer, 1845; Edith Cavell, Nurse, 1915


Saturday 13 October 2007 - Edward the Confessor, King of England, 1066


THE NINETEENTH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 14 October 2007)


Monday 15 October 2007 - Teresa of Avila, Teacher, 1582


Tuesday 16 October 2007 - Nicholas Ridley, Bishop of London, and Hugh Latimer, Bishop of Worcestr, Reformation Martyrs, 1555


Wednesday 17 October 2007 - Ignatius, Bishop of Antioch, Martyr, ca. 107


LUKE THE EVANGELIST (Thursday 18 October 2007)


Friday 19 October 2007 - Henry Martyn, Translator of the Scripture, Missionary in India and Persia, 1812


Saturday 20 October 2007


THE TWENTIETH SUNDAY AFTER TRINITY (Sunday 21 October 2007)


Monday 22 October 2007


Tuesday 23 October 2007


Wednesday 24 October 2007


Thursday 25 October 2007 - Crispin and Crispinian, Martyrs, ca. 287; Thomas Heywode, Dean of Lichfield, died 1492


Friday 26 October 2007 - Alfred the Great, King and Scholar, 899; Cedd, Abbot and Bishop, 664


Saturday 27 October 2007 - John Hackett, Bishop of Lichfield, died 1670


BIBLE SUNDAY (Sunday 28 October 2007)


SIMON AND JUDE, Apostles (Monday 29 October 2007)


Tuesday 30 October 2007


Wednesday 31 October 2007 - Martin Luther, Reformer, 1546


ALL SAINTS' DAY (Thursday 1 November 2007)


Friday 2 November 2007 - Commemoration of the Faithful Departed (All Souls' Day)


Saturday 3 November 2007


all hymns numbers refer to Common Praise unless otherwise indicated

last updated: 7 October, 2007
©2007 Richard Shakeshaft
(use e-mail address for comments about music list only, please; the Cathedral e-mail address is enquiries@lichfield-cathedral.org)